Skip to content

Everything is going to be alright.

March 3, 2011

I have been in an unhealthy relationship for years. This man was controlling, possessive, and hot tempered. Although he was not physically abusive, verbal abuse can be just as worse. I have been praying for years to figure out a way to get out of this relationship without any major drama or harm made to anyone because he is a very vindictive person. I began to have anger in my heart towards him, which is a feeling that I never want to feel about anyone. I began to feel overpowered and useless. It had gotten to a point that it was hard for me to pray for him and I knew that this relationship had to end. I continue to pray, sow seed for peace, and fasting during our first fruit month.

On Feb 6, Pastor Cedric did an altar call for several different things that people needed to be delivered from. I went to the altar to be delivered for forgiveness, damage from verbal abuse, and bitterness. On this very day I felt a big weight lifted off of my shoulders and I knew that my breakthrough was near.
I released the very things that were blocking my blessings.

On Feb 9, I had gotten into a very bad argument with this man. I was held against my will for hours while this man threatened me with a gun. I went into the spirit for prayer for my life. At that point God gave me confirmation that everything was going to be alright. After being threatened with the gun for many hours, he shot me in both legs. I was calm through it all because God told me everything was going to be alright. After he shot me, I guess he felt some type of remorse because he took care of me. He called the ambulance but ended up taking me to the hospital himself. I was in a lot of pain but could not shed a tear because I knew it was over. He is currently in jail for his actions and I am pressing charges. I praise God for his love and protection because he was with me the whole time. I had no major damage to any of my legs. I am walking and healing just fine. My life has changed from that very point and my
father set it up just for me

CL

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

