Skip to content

I decided to believe God no matter what it looked like.

March 8, 2011

I have been a member of EOC since the end of 2006. In July of 2009, my body was attacked with Bells Palsy for the 2nd time. Bells Palsy is a condition in which the left side of the face becomes completely paralyzed. The doctors don’t know exactly why this happens, whether it is a vitamin deficiency or due to stress. The condition made it impossible to sleep because your eye on that side wont close, you cant drink or eat without out great difficulty, speech is very slurred, and it was hard to even gargle because everything would run out of my mouth. It was in comparison to a stroke. That happenedon Sunday July 12th and that following Sunday I went to church and after service I stood in line for Pastor C. to pray for me. He began to speak healing and he anointed my face with oil when he prayed. I decided I was believing God because He is a healer, no matter what it looked like.

 

Earlier that year, we had anointed oil at church and I listened to the instructions of the Lord to cook my food in the blessed oil everyday and anoint my face. Everyday and all day, I spoke scriptures of faith and healing. I am completely healed on this day, and I have all activities of my face muscles, and Bells Palsy will never return. The enemy tried to take my smile and health but God stepped in!! I am blessed to be apart of a ministry that believes miracles still happen today! The doctor told me I would forever have a droop to my face and I will not have a full functioning left side of my face, but God said by his stripes we are healed! To God be the Glory.
K Williams
Mark 11:24- Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

