Skip to content

God wiped my slate clean of my past.

March 1, 2012
In 2005, I had a job that was fraudulent.  At the time, I did not know that it was. My manager continued to ask me to perform fraudulent activities. In 2007, I joined Embassies and Dr. Joyce taught a message that convicted my heart so I quit my job. In 2009, the FBI came to my house and ask me about my job. I was honest. I told the FBI everything that happened and what I had done. I was informed that eventually I would have to go to prison.
I told them that I didn’t understand what I was doing was wrong at first and that I only did what I was asked to do. So for a while, the FBI left me alone and I went ahead and got an attorney. Early 2011, I was arrested and I stayed in jail for only 35 minutes.  The FBI told me that I had to go to court. So, I went to court ten days later and they kept continuing my case, for over a year. Originally I had over 10 counts towards fraud, but I accepted my plea bargain so they dropped it down to 5 counts which would cause me have to serve 6 years in prison.
I began to pray and believing that God would wipe my slate clean of my past. The Lord gave me the scripture Proverbs 21:1. The king’s heart is in the hands of the Lord.  I meditated on His word for my situation.  The judge gave me one day in prison and 2 years of probation. Before I left the court, I asked the judge,  “when do I have to do my one day”.  The judge informed me that today was my one day and released me. The judge stated that, “even though things were not appearing to be good, it was my good heart and my honesty that lead him to his decision of my ruling.” I just want to say thank God for hearing and answering my prayers. I thank God for Drs. Cedric and Joyce for their wise counseling. I know that I am free because of my years of sowing seeds and being faithful to this ministry and being faithful to God.
One Comment leave one →
  1. Dominique permalink
    March 8, 2012 12:17 am

    Praise God , he is faithful to do just what he said he would do!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

