Skip to content

The Money Didn’t Arrive on Time – But it was worth the wait.

January 20, 2015

DollarBills_401K2012

We began sowing into the Kingdom Impact Giving Campaign, and I believed God that the funds would come because of my desire to give. Although the money did not arrive before the campaign was over, I still believed God for it. In the meantime, one of my clients paid for my flight to California, and I accompanied my mother and the client. While shopping for shoes for my mother, I realized I’d left my credit and debit cards at home, and had only $50 in my purse. In the middle of purchasing the shoes for her, my phone rang. The caller was a young lady to whom I’d ministered years ago, while she battled a serious bout of depression. She said that she had been blessed financially, and wanted to be a blessing by giving me $3,000.00! I hit the floor and shouted, ‘Hallelujah!’ As a result, I was able to give to the campaign the original amount I’d intended, with some money left over. God saw my heart and stayed faithful to His word! E. Shield

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

