Skip to content

My then-unbelieving husband is sanctified by the believing wife.

July 27, 2015

thank you Jesus

I have been saved since the age of 33. When I received God’s salvation, the ministers asked what I sought from the Lord, and declared that He would give me exactly what I wanted. The desire of my heart was for my husband to give his life to the Lord. After more than 20 years of my doing all that I knew to do, seemingly, it was to no avail. I then came to Embassies of Christ Ministries, and nearly a year ago at one of the Wednesday night services, Pastor Joyce Oliver said that many in the audience believed God to answer prayer requests they had been carrying for years, but those requests had not manifested yet. She said if we prayed in the Spirit, focusing on that thing, our manifestation would surely come to pass. Pastor said, “I am here to tell you that God is going to give it to you.” I did just that for an hour faithfully for months. Recently during prayer time, the Holy Spirit told me to ask my husband to become a member. Although he had declined when I had asked him in the past, I was obedient and set out to ask him again. I did, and he said he would think about it. A few days later, I asked him again, and he instructed me to complete the membership card, and to tell him what he needed to do. Today, my then-unbelieving husband is sanctified by the believing wife, and I found comfort in knowing that all he had to do was confess his belief in Jesus. He is now a member of Embassies of Christ! I look forward to this journey with my husband, getting even closer to God. -L. Harris

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

