Skip to content

A car struck me as I was walking across the street

March 17, 2016

hitbycar

One day in early February, a car struck me as I was walking across the street. The car hit me so hard that I was thrown up in the air; but, I felt as if I floated down to the ground, so much so that I didn’t feel the impact when I hit the pavement. I knew that was God! The ambulance came and the paramedics rushed me to the hospital. The medical team immediately took me to get x-rays and found, to everyone’s surprise, that I had no broken bones! Eventually, they sent me home, but the pain intensified. However, I sat and prayed, then the pain subsided suddenly. I felt so good that I went to work the next day. I am so grateful to God for protecting and healing me. Only He could do this. W. Smith

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

