Skip to content

The Angels were watching over me…

April 12, 2016

hqdefault

A few weeks ago, I woke up at 3:30 a.m. with the covers on my bed on fire. Apparently, I had fallen asleep on the floor near a space heater. I jumped up and the fire alarm was loudly saying, ‘FIRE! FIRE! My apartment was filled with smoke, and I had limited visibility; yet, I immediately put out the fire on my cover and on the carpet. The space heater was burned, but only those three items were damaged. Also, I didn’t have any burn spots on my body even though the cover on me had been on fire. I thank and praise God for His covering at all times! I thank the Lord that ‘no weapon formed against me can prosper.   S. Reed

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

