Skip to content

My refund was released!

April 25, 2017

I was a dancer, but I decided that I didn’t want to live that lifestyle anymore, because it would lead to disaster, so I started coming to Embassies of Christ.  At this point, I had stopped dancing for two months, and was literally down to my last dollar. I had been waiting on my tax refund to come, but it was audited. The devil was trying to tempt me to go back to my old lifestyle of dancing by sending thoughts of my being broke. He would tell me to go back to dancing, because God wasn’t going to help me. I ignored those thoughts and kept coming to church. The following Sunday, as Dr. Cedric was speaking on expecting the blessing, I began to believe and expect God to provide for me, and get me out of my current situation. That night, I went home and checked the tax website and saw that my refund was released! I was able to pay my bills and get everything I needed. I thank God for showing me that He will help me. DS

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

