Skip to content

Taste and See that the Lord is Good.

July 6, 2017

For the past year, I have been challenged with stomach issues. As a result, I’ve had challenges with chest pain, which prompted doctors to believe I had heart issues. I’ve had a scope procedure in another attempt for doctors to find the cause of my stomach challenges, but was told that they couldn’t find anything. I was then referred to a gastroenterologist who also performed an emergency scope. When I came out of surgery, I was handed three pages of things that were wrong. Eventually, I was so challenged that I had to abstain from all seasoned or fried food, and could only eat vegetables. At a recent service, Dr. Cedric gave an altar call for people who were challenged with digestive issues, and I went to the altar in expectation of my healing. I was actually being challenged at the time that he made the altar call, so I was excited! The next day, I had a taste for jambalaya, but the enemy was challenging me with fear. I resisted him and ate the jambalaya. I had no complications. Since that day, I have been able to eat foods which I was unable to eat for a year, including fried chicken and spaghetti. I am completely healed and I give God the glory. Hallelujah! K. Parker

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

